Centre Culture Régional
Dudelange opderschmelz

1a rue du centenaire
L-3475 Dudelange

23.01.2022

20h00
opderschmelz - Grand Auditoire

Ouverture des portes à 19h00

Prévente / Vorverkauf

20 € (+ FRAIS/VVK-GEBUHREN)

Caisse du soir /
Abendkasse

25 €

KULTURPASS: Entrée gratuite / Freier eintritt / Free Entry

  • FR
  • DE
  • EN
  • Romain Nosbaum, piano
    Marco de Alteriis, Georges Maickel Pires Monteiro, Marco Munno, dancers
    Bruno Oliveira, visual Art
    Music by M. Ravel, J. Cage, Ph. Glass, F. Say, J. Hisaishi…
    Each type of music leads us to a different "reflection"... introverted, emotional, contemplative, visual or even subconscious...
    "Reflections" is the communion of 5 artists (3 dancers, a visual artist and a pianist), all coming from a distinct artistic worlds, feeling through their art the need to tell their story, reflecting each other, like a mirroring effect. 
    A piano, a melody, then an image, a vision, a movement... the reflection of today's world, of oneself...

    Romain Nosbaum is an individualist among the pianists of his generation. Without airs and graces, but with modesty and passionate devotion, his focus is solely on the music. His pianism is both subtle and immediate, and he shows it in his repertoire, which ranges from Romantic piano literature to contemporary composers. He regularly performs with other passionate chamber musicians, as well as with his sister Véronique.

    The Swiss-born actor was literally born with musicality. His grandmother, also a pianist, met greats such as Alfred Cortot and Clara Haskil and played under the direction of Felix Weingartner. Romain began playing the piano at the age of 7 and completed his training at the conservatories in Luxembourg and Metz. Further studies led him to the Music Academy in Basel, to the Conservatory in Bern and finally to the Mozarteum in Salzburg. Among his teachers were personalities such as Alexander Müllenbach, Marie-Paule Aboulker, Peter Efler and Rada Petkova. From 1998 to 2008 he was himself a lecturer at the Luxembourg Conservatoire. Romain's concerts have taken him all over Europe, from Russia to East Asia in recitals, as a soloist and also as a chamber musician. His solo recordings have been enthusiastically received by critics and celebrated above all for his personal interpretation of the Romantic repertoire as well as for his feeling for and versatile shaping of contemporary music.

    Georges Maikel Pires Monteiro graduated from the “Conservatoire de la Ville de Luxembourg” and joined the 3rd edition of SEED of the CobosMika company. He works with a wide range of choreographers and directors, including choreographers such as Léa Tirabasso, Baptiste Hilbert and Bernard Baumgarten. He has also collaborated with various musicians and singers, including EDSUN, Georges B. Delicate and Magnus & John.

    Marco De Alteriis is dancer and choreographer born in Italy in 1989. During his career as dancer he has had important collaborations with several companies in Europe and Israel. In 2015 he became resident choreographer of Balletto Teatro di Torino and co-directed all the activities of the Lavanderia a Vapore Theatre in Collegno. From 2018 he moved to his hometown, Napoli, where he created his own dance company. Since then he is invited al guest teacher, juror and choreographer in many dance events in Italy and Europe.

    Marco Munno was born in Santa Maria Capua Vetere and began his career as a dancer studying the disciplines: Dance ballet, modern dance, contemporary dance and Hip Hop at "body&soul" by Marta Loffreda and Angelica Sessa. Nowadays he collaborates as a freelancer with several theatrical and contemporary dance companies like CapatostaDance Company by Marco de Alteriis, Lineout dance company and many more. He regularly takes part in numerous workshops and intensives of contemporary dance. To date, he has participated in such curses by Helder Seabra (Wim Vandekeybus), Kristina Alleyne (Akram Khan) and Hofesh Shecther Company and many others.

    Born in Sanfins (PT) in 1993, Bruno Oliveira grew up in Luxembourg. His origins, travel experience and cultural background are the basis of his artistic work. After quitting his job as an educator, he started studying visual arts at the prestigious Enslav La Cambre in Brussels. He has participated in the second season of RTL’s “Generation Art” which he won. Next to his exhibitions at the Fabrica du Braço in Lisbon at the Galerie Konschthaus beim Engel in Luxembourg and will take part in the Triennale Jeune Création Luxembourg City in 2021.

Centre Culture Régional
Dudelange opderschmelz

1a rue du centenaire
L-3475 Dudelange

23.01.2022

20h00
opderschmelz - Grand Auditoire

Ouverture des portes à 19h00

Prévente / Vorverkauf

20 € (+ FRAIS/VVK-GEBUHREN)

Caisse du soir /
Abendkasse

25 €

KULTURPASS: Entrée gratuite / Freier eintritt / Free Entry

  • FR
  • DE
  • EN
  • Romain Nosbaum, piano

    Marco de Alteriis, Marco Munno, Georges Maikel Pires Monteiro, danse

    Bruno Muringer, art visuel

    Musique de M. Ravel, J. Cage, Ph. Glass, F. Say, J. Hisaishi...

    Chaque type de musique nous amène à une «réflection» différente…introvertie, emotionelle, contemplative, visuelle ou même subconsciente…

    « Reflections » est la communion de 5 artistes  (3 danseurs, un artiste visuel et un pianiste), tous venant d’un monde artistique différent, éprouvant par leur art le besoin de raconter leur histoire, se reflétant l’un à travers l’autre, tel un effet miroir. 

    Une piano, une mélodie, puis une image, une vision, un mouvement…le reflet du monde d’aujourd’hui, de soi-même…

    Romain Nosbaum est un individualiste parmi les pianistes de sa génération. Sans fioritures, mais avec modestie et dévotion passionnée, il se concentre uniquement sur la musique. Son jeu est à la fois subtil et immédiat, et il le montre dans son répertoire, qui va de la littérature romantique pour piano aux compositeurs contemporains. Il se produit régulièrement avec d'autres musiciens de chambre passionnés, ainsi qu'avec sa sœur Véronique.

    L'acteur d'origine suisse est littéralement né avec la musicalité. Sa grand-mère, également pianiste, a rencontré de grands noms comme Alfred Cortot et Clara Haskil et a joué sous la direction de Felix Weingartner. Romain commence à jouer du piano à l'âge de 7 ans et complète sa formation aux conservatoires de Luxembourg et de Metz. D'autres études le conduisent à l'Académie de musique de Bâle, au Conservatoire de Berne et enfin au Mozarteum de Salzbourg. Parmi ses professeurs figurent des personnalités telles qu'Alexander Müllenbach, Marie-Paule Aboulker, Peter Efler et Rada Petkova. De 1998 à 2008, il a lui-même été chargé de cours au Conservatoire de Luxembourg. Les concerts de Romain l'ont mené dans toute l'Europe, de la Russie à l'Asie de l'Est en récital, en tant que soliste et aussi en tant que chambriste. Ses enregistrements en solo ont reçu un accueil enthousiaste de la part de la critique et ont été célébrés avant tout pour son interprétation personnelle du répertoire romantique ainsi que pour sa sensibilité et sa capacité à façonner la musique contemporaine.

    Georges Maikel Pires Monteiro est diplômé du Conservatoire de la Ville de Luxembourg et a rejoint la 3e édition de SEED. Il travaille avec un large éventail de chorégraphes et de metteurs en scène, notamment des chorégraphes tels que Jean-François Arcand, Sarah Baltzinger et Bernard Baumgarten. Il a également collaboré avec divers musiciens et chanteurs, dont Michel Meis, Georges B.Delicate et Magnus & John.

    Marco De Alteriis est un danseur et chorégraphe né en Italie en 1989. Au cours de sa carrière de danseur, il a mené d'importantes collaborations avec plusieurs compagnies en Europe et en Israël. En 2015, il est devenu chorégraphe résident du Balletto Teatro di Torino et a codirigé toutes les activités du théâtre Lavanderia a Vapore à Collegno. À partir de 2018, il s'installe dans sa ville natale, Naples, où il crée sa propre compagnie de danse.

    Marco Munno est né à Santa Maria Capua Vetere et a commencé sa carrière de danseur en étudiant les disciplines : Danse classique, dance moderne, danse contemporaine et Hip Hop chez "body&soul" de Marta Loffreda et Angelica Sessa. Aujourd'hui, il collabore en tant qu'artiste freelance avec plusieurs compagnies de théâtre et de danse contemporaine comme CapatostaDance Company de Marco de Alteriis, Lineout dance company et bien d'autres. Il participe régulièrement à de nombreux ateliers et stages de danse contemporaine. À ce jour, il a participé aux stages de Helder Seabra (Wim Vandekeybus), Kristina Alleyne (Akram Khan) et Hofesh Shecther Company, entre autres.

    Né à Sanfins (PT) en 1993, Bruno Oliveira a grandi au Luxembourg. Ses origines, son expérience des voyages et son bagage culturel sont à la base de son travail artistique. Après avoir quitté son emploi d'éducateur, il a commencé à étudier les arts visuels au prestigieux Enslav La Cambre à Bruxelles. Il a participé à la deuxième saison de l'émission "Génération Art" de RTL, qu'il a gagnée. A côté de ses expositions à la Fabrica du Braço à Lisbonne, à la Galerie Konschthaus beim Engel à Luxembourg, il participera à la Triennale Jeune Création Luxembourg Ville en 2021.